Falling

19 08 2007

I am falling
In a world of menial blessings,
Only silent screams
Uttered, never spoken
Heard by the unwary
To fall on deaf ears;
Words decay
Like a feast for the dead.

I am falling
Unseen, but felt
Beauty conjures only sadness;
Like a thorn
In silver poems
Missing its mark
I bleed still

I am falling
Away, I try to pretend
I am going thither
Still I fall
Wings rendered useless
The pride of failure
In me remains
Stubborn not idle

I am falling
Like the other wind
I reach the bottom
Only to find out
I am all alone.

From my old bloggie…(Feb. 11, 2004)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

