I’ll Never Fall In Love Again

19 08 2007

this song’s funny. from someone sour-graping about love… it makes someone who just got out of a life-draining relationship like me smile.

I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
by Mary Chapin Carpenter

What do you get when you fall in love
A guy with a pin to burst your bubble
That’s what you get for all your trouble.
I’ll never fall in love

Oh.. What do you get when you kiss a guy
You get enough germs to catch pneumonia.
After you do’ he’ll never phone you.
I’ll never fall in love again.

Don’t tell me what is all about’
’Cause I’ve been there and I’m glad I’m out’
Out of those chains’ that bind you
That is why I’m here to remind you

What do you get when you fall in love
You only get lies and pain and sorrow.
So’ for at least until tomorrow’
I’ll never fall in love

Out of those chains’ that bind you
That is why I’m here to remind you
When you fall in love
You only get lies and pain and sorrow.
So’ for at least until tomorrow’
I’ll never fall in love again

Ohhh.. I’ll never fall in love again
Ohhh.. I’ll never fall in love

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

