Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground

25 01 2009

I’m a sucker for really nice TV series music.  Here’s one from 13th episode of the second season of Private Practice.

It’s a song by Beth Rowley.   She is a British singer who was born in Peru.

If you had not’ve fallen
Then I would not have found you
Angel flying too close to the ground
But I patched up your broken wings
And hung around a while
Kept your spirits up and your fever down

I knew someday that you would fly away
Cause love’s the greatest healer to be found
So leave me if you need to, but I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground

If you had not’ve fallen,
than I would not’ve found you
Angel flying too close to the ground
I patched up your broken wings
And hung around a while
Kept your spirits up and your fever down

I know someday that you will fly away
Cause love’s the greatest healer to be found
So leave me if you need to, but I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground

So fly, fly on past the speed of sound
Ohh, rather see you up than see you down
So leave me if you need to and I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground

So leave me if you need to and I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 03 2009
Hendrika

Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

______________________________
How Would You Like To UNPLUG Your House From Your Electrical Company, Knowing That You Are “100% Powered By Nature” With Renewable Energy?

10 07 2009
Willie Fan

Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground was written by Willie Nelson.

17 12 2009
JT

Yes, it was written by Willie Nelso, and Bob Dylan’s version of this song is the more famous one.

Thanks for dropping by. Indeed it is. But I like Beth’s version. 🙂 —iamsorceress

Leave a Reply

