Sasha… I Miss You.

16 11 2012

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.” 
― Josh Billings

My dog died today.  I’m not even sure what she died of.  
All I know is that the pain of losing her is so piercing.  
It sears the deepest part of me, I can’t explain.
I never thought I’d feel this much pain. 

Now, no one loves me more than she loves herself.  And that’s a major loss.  😦

So today, I was thankful for the distraction that work afforded me.  
Now that I’m alone again, a floodgate of uncontrollable tears is my only refuge.

I miss her.  I didn’t even get to see her when I went home.  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

